Question about October meeting

General questions regarding Linux.

Moderators: Terry, FWLUG Administrator

Question about October meeting

Postby stack » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:04 am

Hello everyone!

There is a good possibility that I am going to be in town on the weekend of October 8th. I do believe that you will be meeting that weekend, so I am planning on showing up. My question is, would anyone like me to present on a topic?

I don't have my personal cluster at the moment, however, if you guys wanted a demo in building a cluster again I will make sure it is ready by then. Building giant supercomputer clusters /is/ what I do for a living.
I am doing a presentation this September for the OKC LUGNuts on Kickstart files.
I have done recent presentations on fslint (I help maintain the manual), rsync, htop (short presentation), disk management (moving partitions, resizing partitions, LVM, badblocks, SMART, ect), MythTV, and a bunch of other really small topics.

I don't have to do a presentation, I just thought I would offer. If anyone has something that they would like to hear about, let me know. If I have any clue how your request works, I am sure I can pull something together.

Take care!

~Stack~
RHCE
Product Keys? Imaginary Property rights? Digital Restriction Management?
These things confuse me and I have no need for them for I run Debian Linux!
stack

Re: Question about October meeting

Postby David Miller » Sun Aug 28, 2011 10:12 am

Very cool that you might be in town! I think it would be great if you gave a presentation!

I would like to see a kickstart presention if it would also (briefly?) cover debian/ubuntu alternatives, FAI and what have you. I would also like to see myth because its been a long time since I've looked at that project. So I vote for myth or kickstart.
David Miller

Postby glevans2 » Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:31 pm

It has been a very long time since I have posted, and even longer since I have seen any of you guys, and I have missed it.